Home > Commitees, NEWS > Letter to Gov. Cuomo

Letter to Gov. Cuomo

Ulster County Legislature

Governor Andrew Cuomo
New York State Capitol Building
Albany NY 12224
February 15, 2011

Dear Governor Cuomo,

I am sure you are extremely busy so I will make this brief. First, let me congratulate you and wish you success in your endeavors. As a recent attendee to the New York State Conservative Party Political Action Conference, I can tell you there is enormous support for your efforts to reduce government spending and recreate a “Business Friendly” atmosphere for New York State. I have reported this position of support to area Republican and Conservative Town and County Parties. I have further provided this information to numerous local, regional and State Tea Party organizations. We truly want you to prevail in your efforts to reform New York State so that we may regain our Empire and Excelsior status.
I have enclosed two letters and one response regarding a request for assistance in reviewing the operation of the Renaissance Project in Ellenville, NY. The facility, a New York State Alternate to Incarceration Treatment Center, was the site of a brutal homicide and assault. My request is self explanatory. I believe there should be an investigation conducted to ascertain if court and treatment center protocol was proper and being followed in this incident. To date, I have no indication that such an investigation is under way. If this is in fact the case, I will have to impanel an investigative hearing on the county level. My preference is to have a State investigation.
I owe the families of this incident an assurance that this will never happen again. I am confident you will assist us in this review and the implementation of any needed changes to protect the people of Ulster County.

Respectfully,

Jack Hayes

PS: Please accept my sincere Thanks for the outstanding efforts of the NYS Homeland Security group, in the persons of John Gibb, Andrew Sweeney and Greg Bruenelle, in securing the FEMA Technical Assistance Request in the NYC Delaware Aqueduct, West Branch Tunnel leak. Hopefully this will bring us closer to justice for the people of Wawarsing , NY.

cc. LEPS, Bonacic

Categories: Commitees, NEWS
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment